Not a member? - Register and login now.
All registered users can read our entire magazine archive.

mistake(s)

This is the Whisky Magazine forum. Please post your comments or queries about our magazine.
Read online - Subscribe - Back Issues

Postby Brigid » Fri Dec 20, 2002 5:37 pm

Anna,

Can you be more specific?

Brigid
Brigid
New member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Norwich

Postby yorkie » Mon Dec 23, 2002 9:08 pm

Wow, that was earth shattering

Merry Xmas to all our friends in Latvia
yorkie
New member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2001 1:01 am
Location: West Yorks

Postby Iain » Tue Dec 24, 2002 10:07 am

What the "l" was that all about???
Iain
Double Gold Member
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Postby Ize » Thu Jan 09, 2003 10:58 am

In the Riga Paper there isn't clerical errors, right ...
Ize
Silver Member
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2002 2:01 am
Location: Up north, Finland

Postby Deactivated Member » Fri Jan 17, 2003 9:59 pm

Oh dear Anna,it does seem your standards are slipping.Macallen oops !!
Deactivated Member
 

Postby Iain » Sun Feb 02, 2003 1:59 pm

Eeee Anna - And does the Russian keyboard make it difficult to spell Convalmore too
:-?

As you rightly say, "Please read your copy"!
Iain
Double Gold Member
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Postby yorkie » Sun Feb 23, 2003 7:27 pm

I think, though my Latvian is a little rusty, that there is a syntax error in line 2?
yorkie
New member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2001 1:01 am
Location: West Yorks

Postby SpeedyJohn » Mon Feb 24, 2003 4:20 pm

Um, I believe it's spelled "Macallan." I have seen the name of this distillery misspelled more often than any other, and it's one of the most well-known and popular: i.e., MacCallan, MacAllan, MacAllen, Macallen, etc.

SpeedyJohn
SpeedyJohn
New member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Postby Deactivated Member » Tue Mar 04, 2003 4:35 pm

Hi Speedy John,

Sounds great a MacCallan!!!!! Where can I get this stuff???

Erik
Deactivated Member
 

Postby Iain » Wed Mar 05, 2003 5:38 pm

In Italy :-?
Iain
Double Gold Member
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Postby Iain » Mon Mar 31, 2003 2:52 pm

Marcin writes

"Personally, I ascribe to the adage that if you are not making mistakes, you are not trying hard enough"

And if you are making mistakes, you are not using your spell check?

We can be mischievous too Image))
Iain
Double Gold Member
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Return to Whisky Magazine

Whisky gift and present finder