Not a member? - Register and login now.
All registered users can read our entire magazine archive.

Whisky event advice

Please tell us about any events coming up, or review events you have been to recently.

Whisky event advice

Postby pouranother » Thu Jun 01, 2006 3:28 am

I need a little advice concerning a local "Malt Advocate" sponsored tasting and the Whisky Live event in Toronto. Since I am new to malts, is it worh the investment to attend these events? I have limited knowledge, and resources, but a lot of interest. Are these things for "beginner" to "expert" or they mostly for the latter? Thanks
pouranother
Bronze Member

Postby Lord_Pfaffin » Thu Jun 01, 2006 6:02 am

This from Whisky Magazine:

Whisky Live Toronto 2006
When : 14th October 2006
Heritage Court. Toronto. Canada.
We are delighted to announce that, on 14 October Whisky Live will bring the celebration of whisky to the financial and cultural centre of Canada, Toronto for the first time. Whisky Live Toronto will be held at historic Heritage Court, in the heart of Toronto’s world famous Exhibition Place.
Whisky Live Toronto is Canada’s whisky tasting event of the year, bringing the celebration of whisky to the heart of Toronto for the first time. Held in the spectacular Heritage Court, part of the National Trade Centres, Whisky Live Toronto brings all the very best whiskies from around the world under one roof. Appealing to both the enthusiast and the novice alike, with expert advice on hand and the opportunity to learn about the whisky basics, Whisky Live Toronto is intended to provide the ultimate whisky experience. Whisky Live Toronto has much to offer with the varied tastings available, the whisky experiences, appetizing food, masterclasses, live music and regular nose-off competitions.

Whisky Live Toronto will have a number of exciting features to accompany the Whisky sampling stands where enthusiasts from throughout Canada meet producers and importers and enjoy their products.