Not a member? - Register and login now.
All registered users can read our entire magazine archive.

Limburg 2007

Please tell us about any events coming up, or review events you have been to recently.

Limburg 2007

Postby Deactivated Member » Thu Feb 08, 2007 3:26 pm

So, I have now reserved a room only a few minutes walk (or so I am told) from the Limburg whisky fair, which means it finally looks like I will get there this year!

Looking at the festival website there is no mention of pre-booking tickets, so am I correct in assuming it's 'pay at the door'?
Are there any Masterclasses which can be pre-booked?

Anyone else going along?
If so, anyone fancy a meet-up for a dram & chat?

Sorry for all the questions, but I'm a Limburg newbie and can't see much info on the website about the format or content of the event.
MT
Deactivated Member

Postby lbacha » Thu Feb 08, 2007 3:30 pm

I was there last year and it was 6 euros at the door and you got a glass there are no masterclasses just alot of old & rare whisky to try, you pay by the glass so that is where the money is spent on this event.

Which weekend is it I was concidering going this year and if it is in the middle of april like it was last year I might just come over for the weekend. We can meet up and have a dram or two.

Len
lbacha
Gold Member

Postby Deactivated Member » Thu Feb 08, 2007 3:41 pm

Hi Len,
it would be great to meet you at last!

It's April 21-22.

From Munich Limburg is just a quick (and hopefully high speed) run up the autobahn so I'm planning on arriving during Friday and leaving Monday morning.
MT
Deactivated Member

Postby lbacha » Thu Feb 08, 2007 4:18 pm

That would be my plan as well I would Leave here Thur night and get in Fri morning then head back Monday some time.