C57 wrote:I didn't say "all", Brian
Should have added a
BTW, it's looking less likely to me that my posts can be recovered. Apparently when you delete a member, as well as confirming it's OK to do (to which someone obviously clicked Yes) there is also an option to remove all their posts (which was also obviously replied to affirmatively).
If you choose that option, which seems to be what has happened, you don't end up with a "Deactivated member", but just all trace disappears, with all posts.
they are unrecoverable, except from a backup - and if you restored a backup you would lose all posts since the backup.
So the longer it goes on, the less likely I will be reinstated because more and more of the recent posts would be lost in the process.