Not a member? - Register and login now.
All registered users can read our entire magazine archive.

Whisky Ambassador

General chat and talk about whisky.

Whisky Ambassador

Postby whiskygirl1980 » Tue Aug 09, 2005 8:10 pm

Hi there everyone

Does anyone have any top tips on securing a job as a whisky ambassador? I already have the interview, i just need to wow them. Any tips would be great.

Cheers
whiskygirl1980

Postby The Fachan » Tue Aug 09, 2005 11:08 pm

Whiskygirl,

A great deal depends on the market and the brand concerned. You are obviously well versed in whisky, my advice id concentarte on the major market/s you would be in and look at the way forward.
PM me if you want to chat more.

Ian
The Fachan
Silver Member

Postby musi » Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:25 am

hey everyone
I'm new in the chat.I need a help with the whisky knowledge bcz i work as a supervisor in a restaurant our new topic next time will b "whisky" so i need more information about the blend of chivas.Can u plz help me :oops:
musi

Postby SpiritofShetland » Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:25 am

You could always got o the Chivas homepage: http://www.chivas.com
SpiritofShetland
Silver Member

Postby Tom » Wed Aug 31, 2005 5:36 pm

I was wondering, Whiskygirl, did you make it?
Tom
Gold Member

Postby musi » Thu Sep 01, 2005 1:12 am

I've already been to the site of Chivas but it didn't help me much it's just a general knowledge things I know.They don't mention anything about the recipe i mean it's secret but i need something to print so based on that i can make the training for the staff they need something to read.Thank you fou ur replay. :)
musi

Postby Deactivated Member » Thu Sep 01, 2005 3:52 am