Not a member? - Register and login now.
All registered users can read our entire magazine archive.

About yourself

General chat and talk about whisky.

About yourself

Postby Aidan » Wed Jan 11, 2006 7:33 pm

Who is everyone?

I'm Aidan - well I was Christened Aidan, but most people call me by my second name - John. I'm 34, married (for a year and a half now), and living in Dublin. I'm an editor/writer... Interested in whisky, football, skiing, golf...

First go into whisky after visiting the whisky heritage centre in Edinburgh, although I had been drinking it before that.
Aidan
Cask Strength Gold Member

Postby bamber » Thu Jan 12, 2006 1:26 am

Hi Aidan,
My real name is Sion (but I use Bamber a lot - it was a joke initially), 35 years old. I'm a former physics teacher and former physiotherapist and now do Computer Vision research.

I live in Bristol, with my girlfriend and have drunk whisky since the age of 14 ! but have only been 'into it' for about 3.5 years.

I bleached my hair this morning and look ridiculous :)
bamber
Double Gold Member

Postby MGillespie » Thu Jan 12, 2006 5:05 am

OK...most of you know me already, but here goes...

I use my real name of Mark...turned 44 today :( , married 19 years with three young dominatrixes-in-training...I'm a television producer in New Jersey and produce some damnfool podcast thingy... ;)

Mark
MGillespie
Double Gold Member

Postby Badmonkey » Thu Jan 12, 2006 7:03 am

Some of you know a bit about me, but I'll try to fill in the details.