Not a member? - Register and login now.
All registered users can read our entire magazine archive.

New guy from holland, my humble humble collection...

General chat and talk about whisky.

New guy from holland, my humble humble collection...

Postby Drammer » Fri Oct 27, 2006 4:53 pm

Hi, I'm Drammer from holland, the dutchies may find my nick has some funny wordplay, but my real name is Ivo. I don't car how you call me. I'm 20 and I've been drinking proper whisky for the past 2 years. I really like to talk about whisky and booze in general. Anyway enough about me, this is what I currently have in my shelf:

-Oban 14 YO
-Té Bheag (Pronounced: Chey Veck. A very nice blend, and cheap to boot!)
-Glenfiddich Solera Reserve 15 YO
-Smoke Head (Says single malt but my liquor store guy assures me it's vatted)
-Penderyn (Very nice Welsh whisky)
-Jack Daniel's (For mixes and stuff, I don't like it pure)

Soon to be added:

-Highland Park 12 YO
-Aberlour A'Bunadh #14
-Ardbeg TEN

Any tips for further aquisitions?

I live close to the german border so I can get stuff alot cheaper.

Hoping to see some interesting suggestions!
Drammer

Postby Dubois » Fri Oct 27, 2006 5:00 pm

Wellcome !

Some tips:

Lagavulin 12 Yrs & 16 Yrs
Highland Park 18 Yrs

Enjoy !
Dubois
Cask Strength Gold Member

Postby bamber » Fri Oct 27, 2006 5:26 pm

How about some Talisker and Blanton's bourbon (very cheap from Germany)
bamber
Double Gold Member

Postby irishwhiskeychaser » Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:39 pm

Welcome Drammer, hope you enjoy the forum...

All the above mentioned so far are good. Also Laphroaig Quarter Cask is an interesting one but pretty peaty also.

Also I see you like sweet malts like Penderyn.

Redbreast pure potstill Irish is worth a look at also.
irishwhiskeychaser

Postby Thomas H. » Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:59 pm

Hey Drammer, another fellow from the Netherlands. Cool.