Not a member? - Register and login now.
All registered users can read our entire magazine archive.

Flora And Fauna

Do you have a 50 year old vintage waiting to be discovered by a worthy collector? Post your details here and find out!
Forum rules
Please note items can not be offered for sale on this forum.

Flora And Fauna

Postby Barrie » Sat Sep 10, 2005 3:17 pm

:shock:

Hi treat me gently this is my first time?. I am trying to put together a full collection of the flora and fauna Range, it's taken five years so far ( I keep getting side traked ) . I was lucky to find an Aultmore in Creiff this summer Just collecting dust and waiting for me. I now only need an Aberfeldy,Royal Brackla, a Craigellachie and a Speyburn. Most of these older bottles have come from old grocers shops in smaller out of the way places so I just wanted to shout for the small independants and urge all collectors to keep trawling.

Any people out their spot any of these I would be pleased to hear from them

Cheers

Barrie
Last edited by Barrie on Sun Sep 11, 2005 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Barrie

Postby Lawrence » Sat Sep 10, 2005 5:13 pm

Barrie, have you tried Loch Fyne Whiskies? They buy collections so somethimes unusual bottlings come on the market but you have to ask.
Lawrence
Matured cask

Postby MGillespie » Sun Sep 11, 2005 3:13 pm

Welcome, Barrie...we won't start hazing you for a few weeks... ;)

I'd echo the Loch Fyne Whiskies suggestion...also, there are some other specialty retailers and auction sites in the back of each issue of WM...they might be able to help as well...

Admirable goal...good luck!

Mark
MGillespie
Double Gold Member

whisky

Postby richard » Sun Sep 11, 2005 4:03 pm

hi barrie looking at your list you area after the hardest ones to get as well as the most expensive try the whisky exchange

richard
richard
Silver Member

Postby Barrie » Sun Sep 11, 2005 5:47 pm

Hi Guys