Not a member? - Register and login now.
All registered users can read our entire magazine archive.

Glenfiddich 'Revamp'

All your whisky related questions answered here.

Glenfiddich 'Revamp'

Postby alfie_g » Fri Nov 29, 2002 3:38 pm

I am currently studying Graphic Design at Salford University, my latest brief is to totally re-design the Glenfiddich image, for a younger audience. The new design range if strong enough will possibly be taken into production. I am writing to ask for suggestions to make the Glenfiddich brand appeal to a younger audience. The specifications include - to develop a new desirable and stylish whisky drink packaging format, that will introduce a younger audience(25- 35 year olds)... to the Glenfiddich experience. Any suggestions please contact me at richardgarnett@hotmail.com or leave a message on the board. thank you!!!
alfie_g

Postby Aidan » Fri Nov 29, 2002 5:06 pm

I think over elaborate labels, such as the Jameson Gold or the Chivas, are a bit stuffy. The nicest bottles are ones like the Talisker. Very simple but classy. I''m not expert, though.
Aidan
Cask Strength Gold Member

Postby Nic Rhodes » Fri Nov 29, 2002 8:16 pm

Have a look at the Signatory Port Finish Port Ellens, modern and contempory.
Nic Rhodes
Bronze Member

Postby Jeroen Kloppenburg » Fri Nov 29, 2002 9:59 pm

The new Glenfarclas (sp?) with the flowers are on a much more modern look to then the "traditional" packaging and labels.
Jeroen Kloppenburg
Silver Member

Postby yorkie » Sat Nov 30, 2002 9:53 am

Hi, No pictures of twee pagoda roofs, no "script" style lettering or old style fonts. No romantic prose on the waters being filtered over sheep droppings on the lonely mountain of "Ben something or other" and no history lessons on the lable.

Bright colours on plain white ground and simple text along the lines The name: THE Glenfiddich. and the age a simple 10 or 15 or 20.

Good luck
yorkie

Postby alfie_g » Sat Nov 30, 2002 4:12 pm