Not a member? - Register and login now.
All registered users can read our entire magazine archive.

Scotch Tasting Gone Wild - what order do I choose

Your tastes and our tastes are discussed here, so make sure you share your pleasures with us.

Scotch Tasting Gone Wild - what order do I choose

Postby WiskyB » Fri Oct 21, 2005 3:28 am

Hello all.

First off, thanks up front for helping me out. I've been surfin' the net for awhile & it's high time I settle in and start contributing to a message board.

Short version: I'm throwing "Scotchtoberfest 2005" & need to rank the tasting order of 14 bottles (!).

Explanation:
Even though I'm far from a scotch expert, last year I organized a little "Scotchtoberfest" (bring your own bottle & we taste) for my mostly non-Single Malt Scotch friends. I recieved suprisingly good feedback and a lot of scotch drinkers were born that night. It was the one party everyone talked about all year. So I'm doing it again this year. But now everyone & their brother wants in on the action. It's gotten a tad out of hand, but what am I going to do, tell the guy who wants to bring The Balvenie Port Wood 21 yr that we don't want him to come? There is even talk of printing Scotchtoberfest 2005 t-shirts. They look pretty bad-ass actually.

The Plan: