Not a member? - Register and login now.
All registered users can read our entire magazine archive.

Bourbon Recommendations ??

All your whisky related questions answered here.

Bourbon Recommendations ??

Postby Mr Ellen » Sun Mar 12, 2006 8:49 pm

After reading quite a few posts here on the forum and especially after reading Jim Murray's Whisky Bible I thought it was time to spend some money on a few Bourbons.
As I am new to Bourbons I would like your opinions on what to buy.

I understand George T Stagg, Evan Williams and Elijah Craig belong to the top choices but would like to hear your opinions on these and others that I ought to try out. If you have tasting notes on a few I would be more than happy.
I browsed through the FAQ but couldn't find an update on Bourbons available today.

Any good onlineshops in Europe??

Perhaps a list of your Top 5 Bourbons regardless of price.... :idea:

Look forward to your entries. :roll:

Cheers...

Postby Virginia Gentleman » Sun Mar 12, 2006 11:13 pm

If you can find the original 101 proof Wild Turkey Russell's Reserve 10 year old I would say get that. Elijah Craig 12 year old is great. Elmer T. Lee Single Barrel and Wild Turkey Rare Breed are very good to.
Virginia Gentleman
Silver Member

Postby Deactivated Member » Mon Mar 13, 2006 2:18 am

You might stop by here, where there is lots of bourbon info, including tasting notes:
http://www.straightbourbon.com/forums/index.php